ACFS 10th Anniversary Celebration

Loading Map....


Date(s) - 02/12/15
5:00pm - 7:30pm


ACFS/Finsia Office
L46, Rialto South Tower, 525 Collins Street

The Australian Centre for Financial Studies (ACFS) celebrated its 10th anniversary in 2015.

Launched on August 18 in 2005 (as the Melbourne Centre for Financial Studies), by the then Minister for Financial Services, Andre Haermeyer MP, the Australian Centre for Financial Studies aims to bridge the gap between research and industry – facilitating industry-relevant, rigorous research and independent commentary. Through its research network of academics, industry practitioners, regulators and policy makers, ACFS promotes thought leadership in the financial sector.

Inaugural members included: Professor Robert Brown (Melbourne University), Professor Tony Naughton (dec’d) (RMIT University), Mr John Unkles (Australasian Institute of Banking and Finance now Finsia), Professor Jayne Godfrey (Monash University), and Professor Kevin Davis (MCFS).

ACFS would like to thank its consortium members Monash University, RMIT and Finsia, its associate members the University of Melbourne and Victoria University, and its partners AIST, the Victorian Government, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank, NAB, Austock Group and Suncorp for their generous support.

Further, ACFS would like to thank all those who have contributed to its goal of knowledge creation and transfer through their participation in ACFS research and events.

ACFS looks forward to another 10 years of thought leadership in the financial sector.

Keynote address:
Dr Pradeep Philip, CEO Launch Victoria, State Government of Victoria